About Gainesville Housing Authority

Staff & Board of Commissioners

Executive Staff    J.L.Henderson, Executive Director 
    Betty Pratt, Office Manager

Administrative Staff   Stacy Morgan, Receptionist/Front Office

Section 8 Housing Choice
Voucher Program
  Debbie Russell, Program Director/Counselor

Section 8 New Construction
  Brenda McCoy, Program Director/Property Manager

Housing Quality Standards
  Vernon Smith

Maintenance Supervisor   Jeff Brandom

Board of Commissioners
  Keith Clegg, Chairman
    Patty Haayen, Vice Chairman
    Peggy Holt, Commissioner
    Steve Gordon, Commissioner
    Dana Woolf, Commissioner

Gainesville Housing Authority observes the following holidays:

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day
  • New Year’s Day

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Ft. Worth Regional Office: (817) 978-5700

Physical Address | 715 E. California Street | Gainesville, Texas 76240
Mailing Address | PO Box 1359 | Gainesville, Texas 76241



Copyright © 2017 Gainesville Housing Authority. All Rights Reserved.

Site Design by: DAM Media and Design