Skip to main content

About Gainesville Housing Authority

Staff & Board of Commissioners

Executive Staff    J.L.Henderson, Executive Director 
    Brenda McCoy, Deputy Director

Administrative Staff   Patricia Faw, Receptionist/Front Office

Section 8 Housing Choice
Voucher Program
  Kailey Pratt, Program Director/Counselor

Section 8 New Construction
  Amber Sandoval, Program Director/Property Manager

Housing Quality Standards
  Teresa Nunez

Maintenance Supervisor    

Board of Commissioners
  Patty Haayen, Chairman
    Deanna McNeill, Commissioner
    Jeff Wilson, Commissioner
    John Laurence, Commissioner
    Keith Clegg, Commissioner

Gainesville Housing Authority observes the following holidays:

  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Good Friday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Day after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve
  • Christmas Day
  • New Year’s Day

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD)
Ft. Worth Regional Office: (817) 978-5700